One book launch down, one to go

SUCCESS.  We were over 70 people at the book launch, and we sold 65 books (I am rounding off the numbers).  The wine flowed, the food was great, I met a lot of people (just don’t ask me their names).

Jan‘s husband Zak started it off with the introductions, and we read our stories. The whole thing lasted about 20 minutes at the most, and everyone seemed satisfied.  It felt strange but fun to autograph books, and as I went along I noticed that my signature was getting more and more messy.  Sometimes I’d go so fast that instead of writing Louise I would write Louse, then add the i . I will have to pay attention next time.  If people are nice enough to buy the book they should have a good autograph in it.  I didn’t leave a long message. Only  ‘Enjoy’ then my signature.

It was more fun than I though. Guess I don’t have a problem talking about the book, writing, how I came to write and my travels.  Of all the people there only 4 of them were my friends (one of them my sister). I had been worried about this, but I barely spent any time with them. Go figure!

I am more relaxed for the condo book launch. Hopefully not too much that I blow it. As they say, the first time is always the hardest. It will be interesting to see how many show up. I’ll let you know in my next post.

Leave a Reply

