Free my mind

I watched the movie, ‘Julie and Julia’ with awe and envy.  If only I could write a blog with such ease. And how great to know that even Julia Child had problem getting her cook book published.

Sometimes I wonder why the hell I write.  I suspect that I am not the only one who finds it at times difficult. Over and over I search for the right word, the proper way to express myself. I often question if the message is coming across the way I want it to. Most of the time I wonder if people will find it interesting enough.

I should write for me, and not listen to the ‘monkey’ on my shoulder. When I let go, when I forget that the world outside exists, when I bubble myself in my own space, the words come easily because then the words come from the soul.

One thought on “Free my mind

  1. Pingback: Free my mind | louiseszabo

Leave a Reply

