Today I took the first step

I had lunch with a group of 20 ladies today, friends and acquaintances from my condo building and I told them that my book was coming out in June and that I would hold a book signing in the building.

Although I appeared confident, it felt weird telling them about my book, almost embarrassed. I can see that marketing will be the hardest part in all of this especially when it is not something I know anything about. When my Dad wrote his books he stored them in  the basement and left them there.He was a shy person and he didn’t make the effort to sell. Or maybe he had no clue on what to do with them.

Since I put all this work into writing the darn thing, and spent all that money getting it published, I have to get out there and do the marketing.

Today, I took the first step.

2 thoughts on “Today I took the first step

Leave a Reply

